Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

julia holter

have you in my wilderness


180g lp + download

Released: 25th Sep 2015


a disarmingly striking, multi-textured avant-pop delight - the Los Angeles artist has been gradually becoming more & more accessible whilst remaining wonderfully obscure & here, on her rich 4th offering, she strikes the perfect balance.

Holter manages to stay fascinatingly oblique & enigmatic, with some of the most sublime & transcendent music she has ever written. featuring electronic & acoustic instruments played by an ensemble of gifted Los Angeles musicians, 'Have You in My Wilderness' is Holter’s most sonically intimate album, with her vocals front & centre in the mix, lifted out of the layers of smeared, hazy effects. clear & vivid yet dark & raw – this is future pop of the highest order. wholeheartedly recommended for fans of jane weaver, julianna barwick, grouper or holly herndon. "devastatingly moving torch songs" 9/10 - uncut, "extravagantly gorgeous" 5/5 - mojo, "an album that needs to pour out of speakers and occupy the room" 9/10 - clash.

*** Deluxe LP version of the album is 180g vinyl housed in a gloss jacket with printed inner sleeve. It comes with a limited edition, photo-print & mp3 download card ***

have you in my wilderness

  1. Feel You
  2. Silhouette
  3. How Long?
  4. Lucette Stranded On The Island
  5. Sea Calls Me Home
  6. Night Song
  7. Everytime Boots
  8. Betsy On The Roof
  9. Vasquez
  10. Have You In My Wilderness