Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Luciferian Towers



Released: 22nd Sep 2017


180g audiophile lp + poster + download

Released: 22nd Sep 2017


in this second coming of gy!be, ‘luciferian towers’ stands out as the lushest and most stirring of their recent albums - truly awesome, transcendent music.

across four pieces divided into distinct movements, this inspired ensemble weave fluttering orchestral textures, soaring guitar motifs, and a sense of deep narrative and compositional adventure. a godspeed album is a thing to be pored over, its beautiful and enigmatic physical object to be held and scoured for clues. you can stream or download this album if you want, but that would be completely missing the point. this demands and rewards full immersion. it is possibly their best (and indeed prettiest) work since ‘lift yr skinny fists…’, where – for once – feelings of triumph overcome the pervading darkness.

Luciferian Towers


  1. Undoing A Luciferian Towera
  2. Bosses Hang
  3. Fam/Famine
  4. Anthem For No State