Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 1st Feb 2019


lp + download

Released: 1st Feb 2019


Limited Indies-only Green lp + download

Released: 1st Feb 2019


out of stock

sparkling with the rustic charms that always made this band so special, ‘gallipoli’ rekindles a mystical pomp that is just the tonic for your misty-eyed pan-european yearning.

There is the sense that zach condon is focussed more on feeling than craft with this gorgeous set, snippets of inspiration bottled and uncorked gradually across these 12 songs. it conjures images of rural Italy and dusty greek villages in that vague dreamy way only Beirut can. More than 10 years after they begun this strange mission, their farfisa hum, floorboard creaks and folky hue delight with special resonance. riyl fleet foxes, sufjan stevens, and andrew bird. “‘Gallipoli’ is the sound of a man reinvigorated, in love, obsessing less about the process and more focused on finding the joy that made Beirut both unlike anything you’d heard… Beirut’s nomadic embrace is something we can all believe in.” 8/10 – loud and quiet



  1. When I Die
  2. Gallipoli
  3. Varieties of Exile
  4. On Mainau Island
  5. I Giardini
  6. Gauze für Zah
  7. Corfu
  8. Landslide
  9. Family Curse
  10. Light in the Atoll
  11. We Never Lived Here
  12. Fin