Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Women In Music Pt. III


gatefold 2lp + download

Released: 26th Jun 2020



Released: 26th Jun 2020


yellow cassette

Released: 26th Jun 2020


limited indies exclusive yellow 2lp + download

Released: 26th Jun 2020


out of stock

limited picture disc 2lp

Released: 5th Jun 2021


out of stock

the sororal trio have proven no easier to resist on this third album of retro-made-modern rock-pop that seems tailor-made for having the most glorious summer imaginable.

rostam & Ariel Rechtshaid returned to the production desk, alongside danielle haim & evidently knocked it out the park once again! Standout tracks include 'The Steps', which pushes guitar to the forefront in a way the band has not done before. Clean, chorused electric guitar, overdriven lead lines, and strummed acoustic 12-Strings lock in together wonderfully. The breezy & beautiful 'Summer Girl', poignant reflective ballad 'Hallelujah' and emotionally charged 'Now I'm In It' are all gems. “By breaking from what the world might expect from them & letting themselves do whatever the hell they want, they have produced a record that’s experimental, soothing & vulnerable; it’s a thing of great beauty” 5/5 – nme.

Women In Music Pt. III

1.            Los Angeles

2.            The Steps

3.            I Know Alone

4.            Up From A Dream

5.            Gasoline

6.            3am

7.            Don't Wanna

8.            Another Try

9.            Leaning On You

10.         I've Been Down

11.         Man From The Magazine

12.         All That Ever Mattered

13.         FUBT

14.         Summer Girl

15.         Now I'm In It

16.         Hallelujah