other titles...

The Durutti Column

Vini Reilly (RSD 24)

Record Store Day 2024 - Numbered LP - £31.99 | Buy
35th anniversary edition of The Durutti Column’s 1989 album ‘Vini Reilly’ on limited black vinyl.
The Durutti Column

Deux Triangles Deluxe (rsd 21)

Record Store Day 2021 - deluxe blue & clear 2LP in gatefold sleeve - £26.99
Factory Benelux presents a deluxe double vinyl gatefold edition of Deux Triangles, originally a 1981 EP by acclaimed Factory Records group The Durutti Column, w...
The Durutti Column

Another Setting (2021 reissue)

limited blue / green 2lp - £24.99 | Buy
Factory Benelux presents an expanded vinyl edition of Another Setting, the third studio album by cult Manchester ensemble The Durutti Column.
Sex and Death (2021 reissue)
  1. Anthony
  2. The Rest of My Life
  3. For Colette
  4. The Next Time
  5. Beautiful Lies
  6. My Irascible Friend
  7. Believe In Me
  8. Fermina
  9. Where I Should Be
  10. Fado
  11. Madre Mio
  12. Blue Period
  13. War Torn
  14. Picking Guitar for the Shrimp
  15. The Celestial Bar
  16. Jumble Drums, Growling Bass and the Whammy Bar
  17. For Cameron de la Isla

The Durutti Column

Sex and Death (2021 reissue)

factory benelux
  • limited (1500 only) blue / silver 2lp + download - first ever vinyl pressing!

    Released: 18th Jun 2021


The writing and recording of Sex and Death closed an uncertain period for Vini Reilly and the group following the collapse of Factory Records in 1992.

Factory founder Tony Wilson remained in post as manager of the band, but Sex and Death would be their last album with producer Stephen Street, famed for his work with Morrissey, The Smiths and Blur. Writer and master guitarist Vini Reilly remained philosophical. “People say the Durutti Column is this or that. I don’t care, so long as we make good music. There’s screaming feedback on some tracks, heavy metal guitar, Spanish picking. It’s not just this ethereal trip. Don’t listen to the form, never listen to the form. Listen to the content.” Stand-out tracks include Anthony (dedicated to Wilson), The Rest of My Life, and Believe In Me. Guest musicians include viola player John Metcalfe, vocalist Ruth-Ann Boyle (later to form hitmakers Olive with Tim Kellett), programmer Martin Jackson (Magazine, Swing Out Sister) and bassist Peter Hook, then on furlough from New Order post-Republic. All 5 bonus tracks are previously unreleased, having been retrieved from a long-lost DAT tape located in Tony Wilson’s personal archive. All tracks on the album have been newly re-mastered in 2020 by Peter Beckmann and Technology Works.