Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

pj harvey

White Chalk - Demos


180g lp + download

Released: 25th Jun 2021

£24.99 £19.99


Released: 25th Jun 2021


Collection of unreleased demos written for the seventh PJ Harvey studio album White Chalk, including demos of ‘When Under Ether’, ‘The Piano’ and ‘The Devil’.

Features brand new artwork with previously unseen photos by Maria Mochnacz. Artwork was overseen by Maria with Rob Crane. Mastering by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering, under the guidance of long time PJ Harvey producer John Parish.


White Chalk - Demos

  1. The Devil - Demo
  2. Dear Darkness - Demo
  3. Grow Grow Grow - Demo
  4. When Under Ether - Demo
  5. White Chalk - Demo
  6. Broken Harp - Demo
  7. Silence - Demo
  8. To Talk To You - Demo
  9. The Piano - Demo
  10. Before Departure - Demo
  11. The Mountain - Demo