Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

a certain ratio



limited exclusive "cornflower blue" 12" + download - 1 per customer

Released: 2nd Jul 2021


out of stock

The post punk pioneers have unleashed a full-blown funk fiesta for their second EP of 2021.

ACR:EPC is the second of a trilogy of EPs by A Certain Ratio. EPC is dedicated to Andrew Weatherall. All four tracks on ACR:EPC are collaborations. Emperor Machine is a collaboration with Andy Meecham, also known as Emperor Machine, YOYOGRIP is a collaboration with Maria Uzor from Sink Ya Teeth and Jacknife Lee and Music Control is a collaboration with Chris Massey who remixed Dirty Boy in 2019. The track Guv’nor is inspired by longtime ACR friend Andrew Weatherall and is a collaboration in spirit.



  1. Emperor Machine (ACR vs The Emperor Machine)
  2. The Guv’nor
  3. YOYOGRIP (Long) featuring Maria Uzor and Jacknife Lee
  4. Musik Kontrol (ACR vs Massey)