Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


siberia (2021 reissue)

Demon Records

limited 180g translucent 2lp

Released: 1st Oct 2021


Recorded in 2005 as the follow up to ‘Flowers’, ‘Siberia’ is the tenth studio album by Liverpudlian post-punk legends Echo and the Bunnymen.

‘Siberia’ was produced by Hugh Jones (who had previously produced the band’s 1981 classic ‘Heaven Up Here’) and was written by founding Bunnymen members Ian McCulloch and Will Sergeant. 25 years on from their debut album ‘Crocodiles’, ‘Siberia’ still retains the classic Bunnymen sound whilst breaking new ground. Highlights include stand-out guitar playing by Sergeant on tracks such as ‘Parthenon Drive’ and "Of a Life’ and the timeless vocal charms of McCulloch on ‘Stormy Weather’ and ‘What If We Are?’.

siberia (2021 reissue)


  1. Stormy Weather
  2. All Because Of You Days
  3. Parthenon Drive
  4. In The Margins
  5. Of A Life
  6. Make Us Blind
  7. Everything Kills You
  8. Siberia
  9. Sideways Eight
  10. Scissors In The Sand
  11. What If we Are?