Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Big In Japan - The 7” Singles

Demon Records

limited multi-colour 5x 7" boxset + exclusive ***signed photo*** + postcard - 1 per customer

Released: 5th Nov 2021


out of stock

a handsome collection of the classic brit-pop band's first 5 singles, including b-sides.

No band epitomised Britpop more than Menswear. Singer Johnny Dean, guitarists Chris Gentry and Simon White, bassist Stuart Black and drummer Matt Everitt formed in London in mid 1994, playing a handful of gigs that prompted a label bidding war and countless magazine covers. They delivered a string of UK Top 20 singles: ‘I’ll Manage Somehow’, ‘Sleeping In’, ‘Stardust’, ‘Being Brave’ and the undeniable Britpop classic ‘Daydreamer’. While the speed of their success surprised some; their style, attitude and riotous live shows defined the times and they became one of the most popular bands of 1995.

Big In Japan - The 7” Singles


  1. i'll Manage Somehow
  2. Secondhand
  3. Daydreamer
  4. Gentleman Jim
  5. Stardust
  6. Back In The Bar
  7. Sleeping In
  8. Sunday Driver
  9. Being Brave
  10. Sunlight on the Moon