Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Last Night In The Bittersweet

Atlantic Records

limited selected retailers exclusive black & white marbled 2lp

Released: 15th Jul 2022


out of stock


Released: 1st Jul 2022



Released: 1st Jul 2022


‘Last Night In The Bittersweet’ will only extend that phenomenal success.

It’s a 70-minute epic that spans the distance from classic rock to post-punk to hypnotic Krautrock, in the process proving its value as his deepest, most varied, most accomplished, and ultimately most rewarding set so far. The insistent Motorik rhythms of new single ‘Lose It’ brings shades of early ‘70s German bands like Can and Neu!, and are a product of Paolo writing increasingly on bass guitar. At the other end of the spectrum, ‘Through The Echoes’ is a timeless classic in the lineage of Ben E. King and Otis Redding, with Nutini’s vocal delivery reminding us why he got snapped up by Atlantic in the first place. ‘Last Night In The Bittersweet’ was produced by Paolo Nutini alongside Dani Castelar and Gavin Fitzjohn. It was written by Paolo, with some select co-write contributions from members of his live band. Paolo Nutini will be touring this summer when he hits the road headlining TRNSMT and Victorious Festivals and two large outdoor shows in Bristol and Belfast, plus very special guest billing at Liam Gallagher’s huge Knebworth Park show. Meanwhile, European dates include a tour of Italy in July as well as the Montreux Jazz Festival and Lollapalooza Berlin.

Last Night In The Bittersweet

  1. Afterneath
  2. Radio
  3. Through The Echoes
  4. Acid Eyes
  5. Stranded Words
  6. Lose It
  7. Petrified In Love
  8. Everywhere
  9. Abigail
  10. Children of The Stars
  11. Heart Filled Up
  12. Shine A Light
  13. Desperation
  14. Julianne
  15. Take Me Take Mine
  16. Writer