Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Smith & Burrows

Funny Looking Angels (national album day 2022)

Play It Again Sam

limited picture disc lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 14th Oct 2022


‘Funny Looking Angels’ is the debut album by Smith & Burrows, reissued on special edition picture disc exclusively for National Album Day 2022.

The band, made up of Tom Smith (Editors) and Andy Burrows (Solo, I Am Arrows, Razorlight, We Are Scientists), released their Smith & Burrows debut in November 2011, a Christmas album combining original recordings and four covers - ‘Only You’ by Yazoo, Black’s ‘Wonderful Life’, ‘Funny Looking Angels’ by Delta and ‘On and On’ by Longpigs.

Funny Looking Angels (national album day 2022)

  1. In the Bleak Midwinter
  2. When the Thames Froze
  3. As the Snowflakes Fall
  4. Funny Looking Angels
  5. Wonderful Life
  6. Only You
  7. On and On
  8. Rosslyn
  9. This Ain’t New Jersey
  10. The Christmas Song