Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Optical Delusion

London Records

limited 140g white 2lp

shipped after 21/2/23
Released: 17th Feb 2023


140g black 2lp

Released: 17th Feb 2023



Released: 17th Feb 2023


legendary electronic duo orbital have created an absolute pearl comprising hyper-melodic dance-pop & frantic techno, with guests ranging from sleaford mods, to penelope isles, to anna b savage.

Recorded in Orbital’s Brighton studio, Optical Delusion includes contributions from Sleaford Mods, Penelope Isles, Anna B Savage, The Little Pest, Dina Ipavic, Coppe, and perhaps most surprisingly, The Medieval Baebes. For the first single Orbital have joined forces with Sleaford Mods on their fabulous, furious new single “Dirty Rat” Featuring a searing vocal from Jason Williamson over kinetic, driving beats, “Dirty Rat” is Orbital at their most vital, still utterly relevant and pushing forward over 30 years since they broke through with their landmark single “Chime”. Think KLF or Underworld 'Born Slippy’ - ‘Dirty Rat’ is a primal scream which crosses genres and generations

Optical Delusion


  1. Ringa Ringa (The Old Pandemic Folk Song) (feat. The Mediaeval Baebes)
  2. Day One (feat. Dina Ipavic)
  3. Are You Alive? (feat. Penelope Isles)
  4. You Are The Frequency (feat. The Little Pest)
  5. The New Abnormal
  6. Home (feat. Anna B Savage)
  7. Dirty Rat – With Sleaford Mods
  8. Requiem For The Pre Apocalypse
  9. What A Surprise (feat. The Little Pest)
  10. Moon Princess (feat. Coppe)