Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

hollow hand

Your Own Adventure


Resident exclusive - very limited blue LP + handmade zine (100 only) (pre-order)

Expected Release: 3rd Mar 2023


Max Kinghorn-Mills worships at the altars of Fairport Convention, Syd Barrett, and Nick Drake.

We’ve been raving about his spacy psychedelia for years, since his early sold out 7”s, and we’re absolutely delighted that he’s reached out with an exclusive edition of his new record for us.

And what a record it is – ‘Your Own Adventure’ is a huge acid opus, with Kinghorn-Mills moving between Donovan-like wide eyed wonder, Flying Burrito Brothers southern groove and some of the bug-eyed wonky look at the 60’s that Super Furry Animals made their own. It’s an album that wears its influences on its sleeve, and the result is a gorgeous record of perfectly pitched pop.

The package itself is special as well – alongside the blue colourway that you won’t find anywhere else, Kinghorn-Mills has created a stunning hand printed zine, ‘Romancing the stone’, a “psychedelic account of the summer solstice” with experiences from his time at Stonehenge. 

Your Own Adventure

sleeve art

resident exclusive edition

  1. Light, Falling
  2. Before Tomorrow
  3. One Last Summer
  4. I’m Going To Let You Break My Heart
  5. Heaven Just Watched
  6. All My Love
  7. Childhood Room
  8. Where I Am Is Here
  9. Doomed To Roll
  10. Baby You're So Rock N Roll
  11. Jealous King
  12. Weatherman
  13. Blue Eyed Babies