other titles...

The Lemonheads

Hotel Sessions (2023 repress)

lp - £13.99
An intimate recording documenting a Sunday night that Evan Dando spent recording new songs with just an acoustic guitar (and some revealing commentary) in a hot...
The Lemonheads

The Lemonheads (2022 reissue)

limited indies hand numbered orange / black splatter lp - £23.99 | Buy
The Lemonheads is a moody, giddy, charming album, as ragged and dynamic as those the band were making half a lifetime ago.
The Lemonheads

It’s A Shame About Ray (30th Anniversary Edition)

2lp in gatefold + download - £26.99
deluxe bookback 2lp + download - £39.99

2cd - £11.99 | Buy

deluxe bookback 2cd - £19.99 | Buy
this long overdue reissue includes a whole disc of extra material.
Come on Feel (30th Anniversary Edition)
  1. The Great Big No
  2. Into Your Arms
  3. It's About Time
  4. Down About it
  5. Paid to Smile
  6. Big Gay Heart
  7. Style
  8. Rest Assured
  9. Dawn Can't Decide
  10. I'll do it Anyway
  11. Rick James Style
  12. Being Around
  13. Favorite T
  14. You Can Take it With You
  15. The Jello Fund ( + Lenny - hidden track)
  16. Big Gay Heart (Demo)
  17. Being Around (Alternative)
  18. Into Your Arms (Acoustic)
  19. Down About It (Acoustic)
  20. Deep Bottom Cove
  21. Acoustic Rick James Style
  22. It's About Time (Acoustic)
  23. Miss Otis regrets
  24. Learning the Game
  25. Little Black Egg
  26. Streets of Baltimore (Acoustic)
  27. Frying Pan
  28. He's on the Beach
  29. Favorite T (Live in Session)

The Lemonheads

Come on Feel (30th Anniversary Edition)

fire records
  • limited bookback 2lp + download

    Released: 19th May 2023

  • limited yellow & red 2lp in gatefold sleeve + download

    Released: 19th May 2023

    out of stock
  • black 2lp in gatefold sleeve + download

    Released: 19th May 2023

  • limited bookback 2cd

    Released: 19th May 2023

  • 2cd

    Released: 19th May 2023


"For Evan Dando, deeply dippy, crack smokin', high priest of slackerdom, has actually managed to create the perfect pop album" 9/10 - NME, 1993.

This album's an absolute classic in every sense, and these new versions bring Dando's masterpiece back to the light perfectly.

The breakthrough record that took American alt rock global and catapulted Evan Dando into the hearts of a generation. With a wealth of unreleased demos, alternative versions and rarities - including covers of Victoria Williams, Buddy Holly and The Flying Burrito Brothers plus The Lemonhead’s take on the Cole Porter standard ‘Miss Otis Regrets’. In the 90’s Evan’s Lemonheads produced hit after a hit, a string of super cool singles: ‘Big Gay Heart’, ‘Into Your Arms’, ‘It’s About Time’, and ‘The Great Big NO’. Pure genius filling the radio waves and taking the stage... Some 30 years on; Evan is still knocking that song writing thing out of the park and ‘Come On Feel The Lemonheads’ sounds as fresh and perky as it ever did. Amid the hits on the original record are stencils and outlines for yet more magical music and now this deluxe edition adds a second disc of demos and acoustic versions, plus a host of one-offs from sessions and compilations that add further colour to the myth and how it was created. There’s the in-demand combo lovingly covering Victoria Williams’ ‘Frying Pan’ from her ‘Sweet Relief’ album, which is joined by an eclectic set of flipsides and out-takes, like their version of original garage punk nugget ‘Little Black Egg’ by The Nightcrawlers, Evan’s homage to Gram Parsons on the winsome ‘Streets Of Baltimore’ and Buddy Holly’s melancholy ‘Learning The Game’. Evan knows a good song when he hears it, as ‘Come On Feel The Lemonheads’ certainly proved. “Come On Feel was home to some of his best, sharpest writing – fabulous sunny powerpop and beautiful ballads” The Guardian “'Come On Feel The Lemonheads' is all it purports to be: a chance to dip into Evan's jumbled-up, dope-smoking love-buggy of a life and celebrate it” NME