Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


EMANCIPATION (2019 reissue)

sony legacy

3 CD

Released: 13th Sep 2019


Emancipation was as expansive an album as anything Prince had ever released.

A triple album constituting exactly three hours of music, Emancipation found Prince celebrating the release of music solely on his terms. “This is my most important record,” he proclaimed upon its release. “I’m free and my music is free.” Romance and family are key themes reflecting his recent marriage to back up dancer and muse Mayte Garcia that year. Elsewhere, Prince reflects on technology and sex and offers new, upbeat grooves as well as four unique covers. First time on vinyl - a limited edition 6LP purple set in slipcase with each LP having printed jackets and printed interior sleeves. Reissue of the long out of print 3CD package in an 8 panel softpak - 3 pockets for the 3CD's and one pocket for the booklet.

EMANCIPATION (2019 reissue)


  1. Jam of the Year
  2. Right Back Here In My Arms
  3. Somebody's Somebody
  4. Get Yo Groove On
  5. Courtin' Time
  6. Betcha By Golly Wow!
  7. We Gets Up
  8. White Mansion
  9. Damned If Eye Do
  10. Eye Can't Make U Love Me
  11. Mr. Happy
  12. In This Bed Eye Scream
  13. Sex In the Summer
  14. One Kiss at a Time
  15. Soul Sanctuary
  16. Emale
  17. Curious Child
  18. Dreamin' About U
  19. Joint 2 Joint
  20. The Holy River
  21. Let's Have a Baby
  22. Saviour
  23. The Plan
  24. Friend, Lover, Sister, Mother/Wife
  25. Slave
  26. New World
  27. The Human Body
  28. Face Down
  29. La, La, La Means I Love You
  30. Style
  31. Sleep Around
  32. Da, Da, Da
  33. My Computer
  34. One of Us
  35. The Love We Make
  36. Emancipation