Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


beyond magnetic



Released: 30th Jan 2012


collecting 4 unreleased songs from the ‘death magnetic’ sessions, this rick rubin production is an avalanche of riffs.

fans that found the lou reed collaboration a let-down will find these lean, mean & finely honed hook filled monsters a mighty fine reason to let metallica back in to their hearts. with impeccable dynamic energy these songs lurch from prophetically moody intros into inspired storms of pulverising riffs, the kind of killer material that suggests the band have a chemistry which shows no signs of tiring. hetfield in particular seems to be on fire, his hooks & his vocals leap from the fierce howl to the forewarning whisper with vigour & vitality.

beyond magnetic


  1. Hate Train
  2. Just A Bullet Away
  3. Hell And Back
  4. Rebel Of Babylon