Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Man With The Horn (2022 reissue)

get on down

limited crystal clear lp w/ japanese style insert + deluxe obi strip

Released: 19th Aug 2022


After a 9 year hiatus from recording studio albums, Miles Davis returned in 1981 with a bang.

Continuing the abstract improvisational funk pioneered by the Miles Davis live electric band, Miles came back with a fresh cast. While there are plenty of new players on this recording it captures the moody long-song format from the mid- 70s live electric band. The album features R&B legend Marcus Miller on bass, Mike Stern on guitar, electric band alumni Al Foster on drums, and many more. Produced and edited by long term Miles Davis collaborator Teo Macero

The Man With The Horn (2022 reissue)

  1. Fat Time
  2. Back Seat Betty
  3. Shout
  4. Aïda
  5. The Man With The Horn
  6. Ursula