Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


You're Under Arrest (2022 reissue)

get on down

limited crystal clear lp in gatefold w/ deluxe obi strip

Released: 23rd Sep 2022


You’re Under Arrest has some surprising new looks at pop tunes by Michael Jackson and Cyndi Lauper and also features the return of John McLaughlin on guitar, and a guest performance from Sting.

This is the ­final installment of the proli­fic and brilliant collaboration between Miles and Columbia Records. Also featured on this album are Al Foster, Kenny Garret, and Daryl Jones.

You're Under Arrest (2022 reissue)

  1. One Phone Call/Street Scenes
  2. Human Nature
  3. Something's On Your Mind
  4. Ms. Morrisine
  5. Katia Prelude
  6. Katia
  7. Time After Time
  8. You're Under Arrest
  9. Medley: Jean Pierre/You're Under Arrest/Then There We Non