Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


AND PIANO! (2020 reissue)

music on vinyl


Released: 24th Jul 2020


Nina Simone said that she’d rather have people remember her for her album Nina Simone And Piano! then for her surprise hit “My Baby Just Cares For Me”.

And when you listen to the album, you fully understand why. This is Nina Simone stripped bare; an introspective, intimate album about death, reincarnation, loneliness, and love. The simple piano arrangements and poignant vocals make you creep closer to the music - and the artist - with every listen. Though commercially unsuccessful, this album was released to great critical acclaim in 1969, and it is a true gem in Nina Simone’s body of work.

AND PIANO! (2020 reissue)


  1. Seems I’m Never Tired Lovin’ You
  2. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
  3. I Think It’s Going To Rain Today
  4. Everyone’s Gone To The Moon
  5. Compensation
  6. Who Am I?
  7. Another Spring
  8. The Human Touch
  9. I Get Along Without You Very Well
  10. The Desperate Ones