Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


elysium (2017 reissue)


further listening edition 2cd

Released: 20th Oct 2017


out of stock

remastered 180g lp

Released: 20th Oct 2017


originally released in 2012, this has been remastered & is accompanied by a ‘Further listening’ album of master quality bonus tracks & demos created in the same period, as well as the band’s own remixes of their tracks, including some previously unreleased material.

it also comes with an extensive booklet in which Neil Tennant & Chris Lowe discuss each song, illustrated with many archive photographs. Neil Tennant said: ‘It is deep in terms of the sound—got a lot of sub-bass—it's sort of deep in terms of subject matter, the way it's expressed. But I think it's the Pet Shop Boys' most beautiful album.’ The ‘Further listening’ album of additional material alongside this ‘Elysium’ reissue features previously unreleased demos entitled ‘Vocal’, ‘She pops’ & ‘In slow motion’, as well as PSB mixes & remixes of ‘Leaving’ & ‘Memory of the future’.

elysium (2017 reissue)


cd1 / lp

  1. Leaving
  2. Invisible
  3. Winner
  4. Your early stuff
  5. A face like that
  6. Breathing space
  7. Ego music
  8. Hold on
  9. Give it a go
  10. Memory of the future
  11. Everything means something
  12. Requiem in denim and leopardskin


  1. Vocal (demo)*
  2. She pops (demo)*
  3. Inside
  4. In slow motion (demo)*
  5. Listening
  6. Hell
  7. The way through the woods (long version)
  8. I started a joke
  9. In his imagination
  10. Leaving (Believe in PSB mix)
  11. Leaving (Side by side remix)
  12. Leaving (Freedom remix)
  13. Memory of the future (New single mix)