Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Introspective (2018 REISSUE)


further listening edition 2CD

Released: 2nd Mar 2018


180G LP

Released: 2nd Mar 2018


this was the first to feature production by Trevor Horn, whose lavish orchestrations marked a new sonic direction for PSB, and they sound even lovelier on this 2018 remaster.

***this cd features the original album plus a whole 2nd disc of bonus material, such as demo versions of ‘Don Juan’ and ‘Domino Dancing’, seven-inch and disco mixes of ‘Losing My Mind’ and ‘Left To My Own Devices’. the record also saw Pet Shop Boys introduce a new approach to the format of an album and its respective singles: each of the 6 tracks on the album’s original track-listing is over six minutes in length, and they were later edited to fit the more traditional format of a seven-inch single.

Introspective (2018 REISSUE)


CD1 / lp

  1. Left To My Own Devices
  2. I Want A Dog
  3. Domino Dancing
  4. I’m Not Scared
  5. Always On My Mind / In My House
  6. It’s Alright


  1. I Get Excited (You Get Excited Too)
  2. Don Juan (Demo Version)
  3. Domino Dancing (Demo Version)
  4. Domino Dancing (Alternate Version)
  5. The Sound Of The Atom Splitting
  6. What Keeps Mankind Alive?
  7. Don Juan (Disco Mix)
  8. Losing My Mind (Disco Mix)
  9. Nothing Has Been Proved (Demo For Dusty)
  10. So Sorry, I Said (Demo For Liza)
  11. Left To My Own Devices (7” Mix)
  12. It’s Alright (10” Version)
  13. One Of The Crowd
  14. It’s Alright (7” Version)
  15. Your Funny Uncle