other titles...

Excel (national album day 2023)


  1. San Francisco
  2. Spanish Heart
  3. Leo Leo
  4. Qmart
  5. Nephatiti
  6. Lift
  7. Ooops
  8. Empire
  9. In Yer Face
  10. Cübik
  11. Lambrusco Cowboy
  12. Techno Bell
  13. Olympic

808 State

Excel (national album day 2023)

Universal Music Recordings
  • Limited Blue 2LP - 1 per customer

    Released: 14th Oct 2023


Originally released in 1991, ex:el was the third studio album by 808 State, and the last to feature founding member Martin Price.

The album contains guest vocals from Bernard Sumner of New Order in the single ‘Spanish Heart’, and Björk with ‘Qmart’ and ‘Ooops’, paving the way for early concepts of modern electronic music. The release comes as a limited-edition 140-gram blue vinyl.