Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard

Live In San Francisco '16

ato records

deluxe indies only Golden Gate Sunburst” & “Bay Fog" 2lp + rainbow foil + brown paper bag

Released: 20th Nov 2020


Newly unearthed by ATO Records, this concert captures an extraordinary moment in the band’s increasingly storied history; a 13-song spectacular full of rampant, fuzz-drenched, riffy chaos.

Just under a month after delivering their award-winning 2016 album ‘Nonagon Infinity’, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard took the stage at San Francisco’s The Independent for a set both wildly frenetic and meticulously executed. Multi-tracked and impeccably mixed, it simultaneously channels the massive energy of King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard’s set while echoing the sweaty intimacy of the 500-capacity venue. the album rushes forward with a furious intensity as the band tears through the entire set without ever breaking—a feat that induces a sort of joyful delirium in anyone who bears witness. With nearly half the setlist made up of Nonagon Infinity tracks, Live in San Francisco ’16 unfolds with the same exquisitely controlled chaos King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard brought to that arguable masterpiece—a nine-song body of work crafted as the world’s first infinitely looping LP (i.e., each track flowing seamlessly into the next, with the album-closing “Road Train” linking straight back into the opener).


Live In San Francisco '16

  1. Robot Stop
  2. Hot Water
  3. Big Fig Wasp
  4. Gamma Knife
  5. People-Vultures
  6. Trapdoor
  7. I'm In Your Mind
  8. I'm Not In Your Mind
  9. Cellophane
  10. I'm In Your Mind Fuzz
  11. The River
  12. Evil Death Roll
  13. Head On/Pill