Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Belinda Carlisle

Belinda - 35th Anniversary Edition

demon music

180g 2lp

Released: 16th Jul 2021


With help from fellow Go Go Charlotte Caffey , producer Michael Lloyd and guest musicians Duran Duran’s Andy Taylor, Susanna Hoffs and Jane Wiedlin , “Belinda” was Belinda Carlisle’s first solo album , originally issued in 1986, now reissued on vinyl for the first time .

Featuring the hit singles “Mad About You” and “I Feel The Magic”, this 2 LP anniversary edition also features five bonus tracks on side three , including three mixes of Belinda’s version of “Band Of Gold” recorded with Freda Payne . Side four features five live tracks taken from the “Belinda” video release . Also included are the lyrics and a sleevenote based on an interview with Belinda.

Belinda - 35th Anniversary Edition


  1. Mad About You
  2. I Need A Disguise
  3. Since You’ve Gone
  4. I Feel The Magic
  5. I Never Wanted A Rich Man
  6. Band Of Gold
  7. Gotta Get To You
  8. From The Heart
  9. Shot In The Dark
  10. Stuff And Nonsense
  11. Band Of Gold [featuring Freda Payne] [single mix]
  12. Dancing In The City
  13. Mad About You [extended version]
  14. Band Of Gold [featuring Freda Payne] [extended mix]
  15. Band Of Gold [featuring Freda Payne] [dub mix]
  16. Shot In The Dark
  17. Lust To Love
  18. Mad About You
  19. Since You’ve Gone
  20. Head Over Heels