other titles...

20 ('tough guys don't dance' 20th anniversary edition)
  1. Cabin Fever
  2. Rumblefish
  3. San Quentin Blues
  4. Down So Low
  5. Closer
  6. Love
  7. Down For The Count
  8. Precious Time
  9. Untitled #9


20 ('tough guys don't dance' 20th anniversary edition)

the point of departure
  • limited remastered red lp w/ new artwork (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 22nd Mar 2024


the 20th anniversary reworking of their 2003 debut record ‘Tough Guys Don’t Dance’.

The record features Josh Haden of the band Spain who was then fresh from releasing his own debut record, the ‘Blue Moods Of Spain’. Recorded between the band’s home in England & Haden’s base in Los Angeles, the record was made using all vintage electronic equipment. The music showcases more of their love for Harmonia & Neu but is still rooted with a heavy influence of the cinematic sound of Morricone that would develop more with each record over the next 2 decades.