other titles...

Boots N Cats
  1. Groove
  2. Toxic News
  3. Kookaburra
  4. Haunted
  5. Strung Along
  6. One To Four
  7. Silhouette
  8. Calling
  9. Siamese Blundstone
  10. Dreaming Daisy
  11. Casio Casino


Boots N Cats

Fuzz Club
  • CD (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 15th Mar 2024


Serving up eleven tracks of rhythmic garage-psych goodness, ‘Boots N Cats’ is the third full-length from Melbourne outfit, Beans.

The line is constantly skirted between a loose, carefree vibe and interesting, meticulous musicianship – never falling into the trap of taking itself too seriously. It’s a sunny kaleidoscope of chugging guitars, driving basslines, soaring organs and warm, echo-soaked vocals – driven always by the tightly-wound rhythms and grooves that Blach has been in pursuit of since he was a kid: “The title of the album comes from me learning drums from my dad. He had a background of German heritage and during lessons would jokingly say ‘nein, boot’n’cats’n’ like a simple 1,2,3,4.”