other titles...

Live through the Past, Darkly
  1. The Medicine Show (1983) The Roxy
  2. Still Holding On To You (1983) Club Lingerie
  3. Halloween (1984) Tokyo
  4. Forest For The Trees (1986) Roskilde Festival
  5. Now I Ride Alone (1988) Vitoria Gasteiz
  6. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean (1988) Vitoria Gasteiz
  7. That’s What You Always Say (2014) KEXP
  8. How Did I Find Myself Here? (2017) KEXP
  9. Glide (2019) WXPN
  10. Bullet Holes (2019) WXPN
  11. John Coltrane Stereo Blues (2023) The Lexington


Live through the Past, Darkly

Label 51
  • limited orange & blue 2lp + dvd

    Released: 22nd Mar 2024

  • cd + dvd

    Released: 8th Mar 2024


The Dream Syndicate’s 'How Did We Find Ourselves Here?' documentary and companion soundtrack, 'Live Through the Past, Darkly'.

The DVD includes previously unreleased bonus video of a complete 1984 live show from The Roxy in L.A. The documentary includes Chris Robinson, Stephen McCarthy, Ryan Adams, Chris Cacavas, Chris D., David Fricke, Russ Tolman, Tim Devine, Tom Gracyk, Pat Thomas, Karen Schoemer, Kari Pearson, Scott McCaughey, Sandy Pearlman, Dan Stuart and Howe Gelb.