other titles...

Neu Smell (2024 Reissue)
  1. Neu Smell Tube Disaster Poem
  2. Sick Butchers
  3. Background of Malfunction

Flux Of Pink Indians

Neu Smell (2024 Reissue)

Crass / One Little Independent
  • limited 12"

    Released: 15th Mar 2024


“Flux of Pink Indian’s anti-capitalist, vegan, anarchist ideologies still resound today (possibly even more than they have in years)” - The Quietus.

Flux of Pink Indians were an iconic anarcho-punk band active from 1980-1986. In 1981 the band signed to Crass Records, releasing their debut EP ‘Neu Smell’ the same year, featuring indie hit ‘Tube Disaster’. Pulsating bass and grinding, distorted guitar chaos underpins a vicious takedown of media sensationalism and the reporting of everyday tragedies. Penny continues; “Punk as it should be, but very often wasn’t, Flux assaulted the airwaves with an intelligent humour which, more often than not, was missing with other protagonists of the genre. Grim as it might have been, ‘Neu Smell’ must rate as one of the true gems of the time. Both drowning and waving, Flux’s irony could always put a smile on your face. If not the Ace, they were undoubtedly the Joker in the pack. Join the shuffle”.