other titles...

A.R. Kane

Up Home! (2024 Reissue)

very limited remastered 12" EP (500 only) - £14.99 | Buy
If anything, the remastered ‘Up Home’ is even more dazzling, even more startling than it was when it first emerged and, listening now, you again won...
A.R. Kane

Sixty Nine (2024 Reissue)

very limited remastered black lp in embossed sleeve (500 only) - £22.99 | Buy
‘Sixty Nine’ - the group’s debut LP that emerged in 1988 - had critics and listeners struggling to fit language around AR Kane’s sound.
i (2024 Reissue)
  1. Hello
  2. A Love From Outer Space
  3. Crack Up
  4. Timewind
  5. What’s All This Then?
  6. Snow joke
  7. Off Into Space
  8. And I Say
  9. Yeti
  10. Conundrum
  11. Honeysuckleswallow
  12. Long Body
  13. In A Circle
  14. Fast Ka
  15. Miles Apart
  16. Pop
  17. Mars
  18. Spook
  19. Sugarwings
  20. Back Home
  21. Down
  22. Supervixens
  23. Insect Love
  24. Sorry
  25. Catch My Drift
  26. Challenge

A.R. Kane

i (2024 Reissue)

  • very limited remastered black 2lp (500 only)

    Released: 5th Jul 2024


"Situated Ayulii and Tambala's harnessing of dreamy dub, feedback-soaked post-rock, heady electronic beats and jangly psychedelic pop as both exemplary of its time and seeding the future" - The Wire.

‘i’ saw the duo fully unleash their experimental pop sensibilities over 26 tracks, plunging the A.R. Kane sound into a dazzlingly kaleidoscopic vision of pop experiment and play. Suffused with new digital technologies and combining searingly sweet and danceable pop with perhaps the duo’s strangest and boundary-pushing compositions, the album did exactly what a great double-set should do - indulge the artists sprawling pursuit of their own imaginations but always with a concision and an ear for those moments where pop both transcends and toys with the listeners expectations.

Jason Ankeny has noted that “In retrospect, ‘i’ now seems like a crystal ball prophesying virtually every major musical development of the 1990s; from the shimmering techno of ‘A Love from Outer Space’ to the liquid dub of ‘What’s All This Then?’, from the alien drone-pop of ‘Conundrum’ to the sinister shoegazer miasma of ‘Supervixens’ — it’s all here, an underground road map for countless bands to follow.” Perhaps the most overwhelmingly all-encompassing transmission from A.R. Kane, ‘i’ bookended a three year period in which the duo had made some of the most prophetic and revelatory music of the entire decade.