other titles...

The People Tree (30th Anniversary Edition)
  1. Institution Man
  2. Jesse
  3. Startdust Bubblegum
  4. Mr. Freedom
  5. Dragster
  6. Find It
  7. The People Tree
  8. Apple Green
  9. Time Of The Future
  10. Saturation
  11. Illusions
  12. A Trip Down Brian Lane
  13. Jesse (Alternate)
  14. Institution Man (Edit)
  15. Warlocks Of The Mind (Pt. 1)
  16. Time Of The Future (Alternate EP Mix)
  17. Find It (Radio Edit)
  18. Almost Grown
  19. Apple Green (with Harmony Vocal)
  20. Illusions (No Horns Mix)
  21. A Trio Down Brian Lane (7” Mix)
  22. Slide Sweet Baby
  23. The People Tree (No Mellotron)
  24. Jesse (Brendan Lynch Radio Mix)

Mother Earth

The People Tree (30th Anniversary Edition)

acid jazz
  • limited 2lp with bonus tracks

    Released: 12th Jul 2024


Originally released in 1994, Mother Earth’s ‘The People Tree’ is a gem of an album that encapsulates a love of soul, funk and folktinged ‘70s rock.

To mark its 30th Anniversary, it is set for a special edition 2LP reissue that includes the original album, three previously unreleased tracks, and a further six that have neverbefore been on vinyl. It has been remastered from the original analogue recordings. One of the best-loved albums in Acid Jazz history, it was the product of over a year of sessions, led by label-founder Eddie Piller, and features guest appearances from Paul Weller, Dee C Lee, and Brand New Heavies’ Simon Bartholomew. Bonus tracks include the previously-unreleased alternative ‘Apple Green’ with a distinctive female backing vocal, an alternative version of ‘Illusions’, and the title track. First-time vinyl cuts include the alternate master of ‘Jesse’, ‘A Trip Down Brian Lane’ and the heavy funk of ‘Slide Sweet Baby’.