Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

mikal cronin


Merge Records

dinked edition 28 - exclusive, numbered translucent green + black swirl lp + exclusive 'arsonist / tsinosra' translucent red & yellow bonus 12" in gatefold sleeve + download (450 only)

Released: 25th Oct 2019


out of stock


Released: 25th Oct 2019


limited indies only blue lp + download

Released: 25th Oct 2019


when he’s not fretting about basslines in ty segall’s freedom band, cronin’s killing it with a whole album of affecting garage pop anthem-craft.

this, his fourth and finest full-length to date, was Recorded live with a crew of close friends at Palmetto Studios in Los Angeles. it finds Cronin pushing his often devastating power pop into darker territory - from the isolation of “Show Me” to the desperation of “Fire” to the unadorned heartache of “Sold”. “ty segall collaborator throws it all at breakthrough fourth solo waxing” 4/5 – mojo.



  1. Shelter
  2. Show Me
  3. Feel It All
  4. Fire
  5. Sold
  6. I've Got Reason
  7. Caravan
  8. Guardian Well
  9. Lost a Year
  10. On the Shelf

dinked edition Bonus 12"

  1. Arsonist
  2. Tsinosra

dinked edition 28