Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the cosmic dead

Scottish Space Race

riot season


Released: 25th Oct 2019


limited purple 2lp + download

Released: 20th Sep 2019


out of stock

The album was recorded in their Glasgow HQ with cosmic sound guru Luigi Pasquini, four sprawling chunks of music recorded live amongst a run of momentous late night festival appearances in the summer of 2018.

Scottish Space Race is the first Cosmic Dead release to feature the drumming of Tommy Duffin (Headless Kross) and the lap-steel synthesizer yowls of Russell Andrew Gray (Girl Sweat) alongside long-time cosmicians Omar Aborida and James T Mckay.

Scottish Space Race


  1. Portal
  2. Ursa Major
  3. Scottish Space Race
  4. The Grizzard