Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

David Bowie



3 x 7" boxset

Released: 17th May 2019


This live demo tape session collects six home demos, four of which are previously unreleased recordings.

Following on from ‘Spying Through A Keyhole’, in early 1969 at his flat in Clareville Grove, London, David continued to demo ‘Space Oddity’ and other tracks. As with the ‘Spying Through A Keyhole’ vinyl singles box set, the design of each single label is presented to reflect the way David sent many of his demos to publishers and record companies, featuring his own handwritten song titles on EMIDISC acetate labels with cover and print photos by David’s then manager Ken Pitt taken in the Clareville Grove flat. The singles themselves are all mono and play at 45 rpm. the historical importance of these songs - and the fact that the selections are from an archive of tracks cleared for release by Bowie – is unquestionable.



  1. Space Oddity
  2. Lover To The Dawn
  3. Ching-A-Ling
  4. Occasional Dream
  5. Let Me Sleep Beside You
  6. Life Is A Circus