Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Tom Chaplin

Twelve Tales of Christmas



Released: 17th Nov 2017


180g lp + download

Released: 17th Nov 2017


out of stock

This seasonal collection features eight original songs co-written by chappers, and 4 inventive covers of Christmas Classics.

the album includes evocative covers of ‘Walking In The Air’, Joni Mitchell’s classic ‘River’, the Pretenders ‘2000 Miles’ and the immortal ‘Stay Another Day’ by East 17. Determined to capture the wonderful side of Christmas music, Tom has written some he-hopes –soon-to-be modern day Christmas classics including new single ‘Under A Million Lights’ and ‘Midnight Mass’.

Twelve Tales of Christmas