Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Waterboys

A Pagan Place

EMI Catalogue


Released: 11th Mar 2002


out of stock

lp + download

Released: 9th Jun 2014


out of stock

On their 2nd album, the Waterboys turn Celtic folk-rock into a monumental fusion of Van Morrison's poetry, arena rock & Phil Spector's monolithic wall of sound.

Mike Scott's grand ideas are here executed effectively & as such, this is a record of many thrilling moments that paves the way for his future classics - although this in itself is something of a mystic masterpiece.

A Pagan Place


  1. Church Not Made With Hands
  2. All The Things She Gave Me (Unedited)
  3. The Thrill Is Gone (Unedited)
  4. Rags
  5. Some Of My Best Friends Are Trains
  6. Somebody Might Wave Back
  7. The Big Music
  8. Red Army Blues
  9. A Pagan Place
  10. The Late Train To Heaven (Revised Rockfield Mix)
  11. Love That Kills (Instrumental)
  12. The Madness Is Here Again
  13. Cathy
  14. Down Through The Dark Streets