Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Memphis Industries


Released: 13th Apr 2015


limited white lp + download

Released: 13th Apr 2015


the brand new musical venture from the mind of Ian Black (former field music bass player), a merrily disruptive influence on the North East music for more than a decade, joined by fellow musical explorers, field music's brewis brothers.

Taking inspiration from film soundtracks (‘Enter The Dragon’, ‘Suspiria’), 20th century abstract & minimalist music & also the rock & funk chops of Led Zeppelin, Prince & Funkadelic, the resulting album is concise, unselfconscious, idiosyncratic & exquisitely executed. "a compelling, tersely funky 30 minutes. a strong suggestion of field music hovers in the subtly cerebral musical designs but there's also art house brute power....a strong debut" 4/5 - mojo.



  1. Grimacing Mask
  2. Cockeyed Rabbit Wrapped In Plastic
  3. Sha La La
  4. Eggs And Eyes
  5. Greasy Mind
  6. Shake Your Loose Teeth
  7. Weight Of Violence
  8. Running To Get Past Your Heart
  9. Peng Peng
  10. Kill Your Darlings
  11. At Least Show That You Care