Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


World Beyond



Released: 9th Mar 2018


lp + download

Released: 13th Apr 2018


this is a serious treat, as erasure teams up with some of the finest ambient artists in the business; the Brussels-based echo collective comprises A Winged Victory For The Sullen, the late Johann Johannsson, Dustin O’Halloran and Stars Of The Lid.

The collaboration sees the entirety of Erasure’s latest album ‘World Be Gone’ given a post classical rework. ‘World Beyond’ was recorded over ten days by Andy Bell and seven performers from the Echo Collective: Margaret Hermant (violin, harp), Neil Leiter (viola), Thomas Engelen (cello), Jaroslaw Mroz (double bass), Gary De Cart (piano) and Antoine Dandoy (vibraphone, glockenspiel). this is a natural progression from 1987’s ‘The Two Ring Circus’, a companion EP for the band’s second album, ‘The Circus’, which included several orchestral interpretations.

World Beyond

  1. Oh What A World (World Beyond)
  2. Be Careful What You Wish For! (World Beyond)
  3. World Be Gone (World Beyond)
  4. A Bitter Parting (World Beyond)
  5. Still It’s Not Over (World Beyond)
  6. Take Me Out Of Myself (World Beyond)
  7. Sweet Summer Loving (World Beyond)
  8. Love You To The Sky (World Beyond)
  9. Lousy Sum Of Nothing (World Beyond)
  10. Just A Little Love (World Beyond)