Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

mark lanegan & duke garwood

With Animals

heavenly recordings


Released: 24th Aug 2018


Limited 180G lp + Download

Released: 24th Aug 2018


out of stock

spectral and sinewy, defined by the spaces between the sounds, the pair extract immense power from little more than a solitary guitar, sparse synths and a gravelly voice, giving the record a primordial, elemental feel that resonates with a raw, earthy beauty.

While ‘Black Pudding’ put Garwood’s mercurial guitar centre stage, ‘With Animals’ is constructed from a different set of tools. Analogue and dust flecked, it sounds like Lanegan and Garwood have been holed up in a ’60s recording studio while the apocalypse rages outside. As befits a record called ‘With Animals’, these dusty songs sound like they’re created in the company of the denizens of the night; cat’s eyes glimpsed in the dark with the fizz and flicker of insects around a dying light. “electronic ambience combines with lanegan’s growl in this atmospheric second collaboration” 8/10 – uncut.

With Animals

  1. Save Me
  2. Feast to Famine
  3. My Shadow Life
  4. Upon Doing Something Wrong
  5. L.A Blue
  6. Scarlett
  7. Lonesome Infidel
  8. With Animals
  9. Ghost Stories
  10. Spaceman
  11. One Way Glass
  12. Desert Song