Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Blanck Mass Sessions

Play It Again Sam


Released: 3rd May 2019


180g LP + download

Released: 3rd May 2019


An electronica-infused alternative version of Editors’ acclaimed Top 10 album ‘Violence’, ‘The Blank Mass Sessions’ casts the songs in a bold new light, offering a fascinating insight into the album’s creative process.

The eight track album, made up of producer Blanck Mass’ original productions of ‘Violence’, also includes the brand new single ‘Barricades’. these are the original blanck mass productions of seven songs from their ‘violence’ album along with an unreleased blanck mass-produced editors song, ‘barricades’. blanck mass was involved early in the evolution of these songs and - as justin from the band put it - was asked “to stick a knife in it and see what would come out”.

The Blanck Mass Sessions

  1. Barricades - the Blanck Mass recording
  2. Cold - the Blanck Mass recording
  3. Hallelujah (So Low) - the Blanck Mass recording
  4. Violence - the Blanck Mass recording
  5. Darkness At The Door - the Blanck Mass recording
  6. Nothingness - the Blanck Mass recordingMagazine - the Blanck Mass recording
  7. Counting Spooks - the Blanck Mass recording