Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Real Estate

The Main Thing


deluxe tip-on gatefold jacket with Bjorn Copeland’s collage piece mounted on the front cover lp + download

Released: 28th Feb 2020


out of stock

2lp + download

Released: 28th Feb 2020



Released: 28th Feb 2020


Exquisite guitar pop with lush brush strokes from a band with an exceptional sense for depth.

the band underwent a collaborative evolution for this album, which saw each member experimenting in new roles, alongside sylvan esso’s amelia meath, matt barrick of the walkmen, aaron johnston of brazilian girls and a string quartet that all play on the record. This all adds to the enticing palette of sounds that make up the backbone of this grounding and relatable record. “There’s another clutch of great Real Estate songs on this gentle delight, and some clues as to where the group could go next.” 7/10 - Uncut

The Main Thing

  1. Friday
  2. Paper Cup (feat. Sylvan Esso)
  3. Gone
  4. You
  5. November
  6. Falling Down
  7. Also A But
  8. The Main Thing
  9. Shallow Sun
  10. Sting
  11. Silent World
  12. Procession
  13. Brother