Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Six Organs Of Admittance

FOR OCTAVIO PAZ (2019 reissue)



Released: 5th Jul 2019


Widely considered Six Organs Of Admittance high point gets a well-deserved spring clean.

Almost wholly instrumental, ‘For Octavio Paz’ is the only Six Organs record that sounds fully dedicated to touching the edges of an acoustic finger-style world that was still quite underground back in the first few years of the new century. This new edition has been re-mixed and remastered from the original four-track cassettes to bring out the resonant tones of the acoustic guitars that were lost in the original transfer (2019 analog-to-digital technology has come a long way since early 2000 16-bit DAT machines, remember those?). “Though they vary from melancholy to warm memory in between notes, the emotions that Chasny creates on For Octavio Paz are always stark and imagistic.” 8/10 - Pitchfork

FOR OCTAVIO PAZ (2019 reissue)


  1. Fire On Rain
  2. When You Finally Return
  3. Memory, Memory, Memory
  4. The Night Knows Nothing At All
  5. Elk River
  6. They Fixed The Broken Windmill Today
  7. Rain On Fire
  8. The Acceptance Of Absolute Negation