Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

chef (original soundtrack) Vol. 2

Various Artists



Released: 25th May 2015


Following the success of the soundtrack to the 2014 indie hit ‘Chef’, writer/director Jon Favreau & music supervisor Mathieu Schreyer have compiled a follow-up volume featuring additional music from the film alongside an array of tracks inspired by it, digging deeper into the mix of jazz, Latin and electronic sounds that made the original such an exciting release.

Fans will recognise some familiar acts such as Gary Clark Jr. with a live rendition of ‘Travis County’ and El Michels Affair with a cover of Isaac Hayes’ ‘Hung Up On My Baby’, whilst newcomers include Wild Magnolias, Outlaw Blues Band, The Meters, Willie Colon & many more.

Various Artists


  1. Brother John Is Gone / Herc-Jolly-John (The Wild Magnolias)
  2. Get Down (Freedom Express)
  3. Bang Bang (Joe Cuba)
  4. Hustler (Willie Colon)
  5. Tabaco Y Ron (TM Juke & The Jack Baker Trio Rework) (Greenwood Rhythm Coalition)
  6. Acid (Ray Barretto)
  7. Travis County (Live) (Gary Clark Jr.)
  8. Deep Gully (Outlaw Blues Band)
  9. Cissy Strut (Single Version) (The Meters)
  10. Nueva Orleans (The Heavyweights Brass Band, feat. Ogguere)
  11. Hung Up On My Baby (El Michels Affair)