Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


original soundtrack

music on vinyl

limited yellow 2lp

Released: 11th May 2018


out of stock

This blistering soundtrack is filled with punk-driven - or orientated - tracks that populate the film with the likes of The Damned, The Velvet Underground, The Dyschords, AC Newman and a soundtrack-exclusive collaboration between shop favourites: xiu xiu and mitski.

the film is a British-American sci-fi-punk movie based on the short story of the same name by Neil Gaiman. The film tells the story of an alien touring the galaxy, breaking away from her group while meeting two young inhabitants of the most dangerous place in the universe: the London suburb of Croydon. 

original soundtrack


  1. New Rose - The Damned
  2. Planned Adolescence - The Dyschords
  3. Angry Universe - A.C. Newman
  4. Communion - The Dyschords
  5. Extraction - Dyslexic Cnuts
  6. Fuck All - The Dyschords
  7. Going Straight - Xiu Xiu
  8. Single - The Dyschords
  9. Climb Over Me - The Dyschords
  10. Rainy Life - Ezra Furman
  11. Bermuda - Amber Martin
  12. I Found A Reason - The Velvet Underground
  13. Nursery Chymes - Prolific Urdoos (Bruno Wizard)
  14. Nobody’s Baby - Martin Tomlinson and Bryan Weller
  15. Requiem - Nico Muhly
  16. The Body Celestial - Matmos Flecken - Matmos
  17. Eat Me Alive - Xiu Xiu, Elle Fanning and Alex Sharp
  18. Between the Breaths - Xiu Xiu and Mitski