Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists

Rootikal In The Vaults At Midnight Rock

Roots Records


Released: 24th Feb 2017



Released: 24th Feb 2017


London club Rootikal has a 10 year reputation as the home of serious deep reggae.

Helmed by Nuphonic & Auralux founder David Hill - the man responsible for the ‘David Mancusso presents The Loft’ albums & the first 2 volumes of Norman Jay’s seminal ‘Good Times’. For the past 5 years David has been mixing, editing and selecting the best of Jah Thomas’ Midnight Rock label for a series of 7”s & 10”s on the Rootikal label. This is the very best of these tracks. Many of these tracks make their album debut here, including 3 original dubplate mixes, two Matics horns versions & a number of Rootikal edits. Artists include King Tubby, The Roots Radics, Tristan Palmer & Johnny Osbourne.

Rootikal In The Vaults At Midnight Rock


  1. Joker Smoker (Dubplate Vocal) - Tristan Palmer
  2. North Circular Dub (Rootikal Version) - King Tubbty / Roots Radics
  3. Leave Badness Alone - Singie Singie
  4. African Queen - Junior Keating
  5. African Horns - Matic Horns
  6. Cool Profile - Earl Cunningham
  7. 95 South Dub (Rootikal Version) - King Tubbty / Roots Radics
  8. Let Him Go - Johnny Osbourne
  9. Let Him Blow - Matic Horns
  10. I’m Still Dancing (Dubplate Vocal) - Michael Palmer
  11. North Star Horns - Matic Horns
  12. Cool Nuh - Michael Palmer
  13. Innocent Man (Dubplate Vocal) - Tristan Palmer
  14. Highway Dub - King Tubbty / Roots Radics
  15. Jah Wrote Me A Letter - Junior Keating / Roots Radics
  16. Joker Soundboy - The Roots Radics
  17. First Time Girl - Tristan Palmer