Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Maytals

MONKEY MAN (2020 reissue)

music on vinyl

limited numbered orange lp

Released: 11th Sep 2020


The Jamaican musical group The Maytals can be considered as one of the best known and most important ska and rocksteady groups of all time.

Frontman Toots Hibbert penned an impressive catalogue of songs during his time in jail, and after his release he reunited with his bandmates and entered the studio with the brilliant producer Leslie Kong. Some of the great tracks he recorded during that time are included on this record, like “Monkey Man” (covered by the legendary Amy Winehouse) and “Pressure Drop”. The quality and great energy of this band is very well represented on this release

MONKEY MAN (2020 reissue)


  1. Peeping Tom
  2. Revival Reggae
  3. Give Peace A Chance
  4. Gold And Silver
  5. The Preacher
  6. bla Bla Bla
  7. African Doctor
  8. Sun Moon And Star
  9. She’s My Scorcher
  10. Monkey Man
  11. Pressure Drop
  12. I Shall Be Free