Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Deap Vally


Cooking Vinyl Limited

limited indies only orange lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 25th Feb 2022


limited red lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 25th Feb 2022



Released: 19th Nov 2021


This obstreperous third album from the Californian duo is a stomping juggernaut that deals with the duality of partnerships in their typically bolshy manner.

Being in a band is like being in a marriage: sometimes it’s magical, sometimes it’s unbearably challenging. To reinvigorate that marriage, Deap Vally have made their third album a genrebending experiment with new collaborators and instrumentation that push the limits of what has previously defined the duo - Marriage is their musical Rumspringa, if you will. The album sees Julie and Lindsey break free of the rigid creative constraints within which they previously existed (two members, two instruments, two voices) and invite in collaborators such as KT Tunstall, Peaches, Jennie Vee and jennylee, as well as a range of producers including Allen Salmon, Josiah Mazzaschi and Harvey Mason Jr.





  1. Perfuction
  2. Billions
  3. Magic Medicine
  4. I Like Crime (ft Jennie Vee)
  5. Phoenix
  6. Give Me a Sign
  7. Better Run
  8. I’m The Master
  9. High Horse (ft. KT Tunstall, Peaches)
  10. Where Do We Go
  11. Tsunami
  12. Look Away (ft. jennylee)