Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

martyn joseph




Released: 19th Nov 2021


‘1960’ is Martyn Joseph’s 23rd studio album in a songwriting life spanning four decades There is a gravitas to the eleven songs on ‘1960, melodies both muscular and melancholic, songs which carry the weight of despair and sadness but also a depth of gratitude and wonder.

It’s probably his most defining musical offering and is a wonderfully crafted record.



  1. Born Too Late
  2. Felt So Much
  3. House
  4. Down To The Well
  5. We Are Made Of Stars
  6. Trying To Grow
  7. Under Every Smile
  8. In Your Arms
  9. Shadow Boxing
  10. There Is A Field
  11. This Light Is Ours