Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

tim hecker

love streams



Released: 8th Apr 2016



Released: 8th Apr 2016


out of stock

disparate streams of keyboard, choral voice & woodwind are woven together by the Canadian sound artist & then torn apart through complex programming on his 8th album - a more melodic & melancholic record but still with plenty of glorious noise.

Like hearing some ancient strain of sacred music corrupted by encryption, sonic academic Hecker admits to thinking about ideas like "liturgical aesthestics after 'Yeezus’" & "the transcendental voice in the age of auto-tune", during its creation. “For all its diverting technical backstory, for all our attempts to manoeuvre Tim Hecker into various neat genre boxes, ancient and modern, his music is ultimately ravishing in a way that transcends method & context” 8/10 - uncut

love streams

  1. Obsidian Counterpoint
  2. Music of the Air
  3. Bijie Dream
  4. Live Leak Instrumental
  5. Violet Monumental I
  6. Violet Monumental II
  7. Up Red Bull Creek
  8. Castrati Stack
  9. Voice Crack
  10. Collapse Sonata
  11. Black Phase