Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Bat For Lashes

The Bride



Released: 1st Jul 2016


limited magenta coloured gatefold 2lp + download

Released: 1st Jul 2016


out of stock

gatefold 2lp + download

Released: 1st Jul 2016


this emotionally charged, deeply affecting, theatrical concept album from natasha khan will send shivers down your spine, through the heartbreaking lyrics & the haunting majesty & intensity.

this cinematic masterpiece follows the story of a woman whose fiancé has been killed in a crash on the way to their wedding. The Bride flees the scene to take the honeymoon trip alone, resulting in a dark meditation on love, loss, grief & celebration - undoubtedly her most ambitious work to date. The lush arrangements (aided by simone felice on production duties), powerful vocals & oblique melodies, make for an exquisite & poignant experience. "eschews overt pop signifiers to foreground the subtlety of khan's melodies, & her voice's expressive power, emphasised by the cinematic production: fathoms of nuanced bass & subtle synth beds that offer a forest's eerie enveloping" 8/10 - uncut.

The Bride

  1. I Do
  2. Joe's Dream
  3. In God's House
  4. Honeymooning Alone
  5. Sunday Love
  6. Never Forgive The Angels
  7. Close Encounters
  8. Widow's Peak
  9. Land's End
  10. If I Knew
  11. I Will Love Again
  12. In Your Bed