Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Ninja Tune


Released: 14th Jun 2019


180g lp + download

Released: 14th Jun 2019


Departing from his melancholic introspection, Jordan bounds into sumptuous neo-soul bangers that blend synth-pop production with groove-laden funk.

Sometimes an artist that’s not really been on your radar just nails it and makes you suddenly pay proper attention. By far his most ecstatic and lifeaffirming record to date, Jordan’s 3rd has really taken a hold of us, especially since his effervescent instore.

For the uninitiated, Jordan is gifted with an extraordinary voice that’ll melt you like butter in the middle of a good old fashioned Great British heatwave. Except this fella ain’t sweating. He’s keeping things real cool with an infectious selection of chippy little grooves that you’re gonna love if you’ve been won over by the soul-jazz-r’n’b melting pot that the likes of Tom Misch, Maribou State, Loyle Carner or Sampha draw from. As we travel beside Jordan, we explore dystopian visions of the future, all set to a beguiling selection of upbeat loveliness.

"A rich, intoxicating listen that benefits from Rakei's clear, succinct vision" - PopMatters



  1. Mad World
  2. Say Something
  3. Mind’s Eye
  4. Rolling into One
  5. Oasis
  6. Wildfire
  7. Signs
  8. You & Me
  9. Moda
  10. Speak
  11. Mantra

extras pictured only available while stocks last